Award Season 2013

January 31, 2013

I have been waiting for this announcement! Two of the most prestigious children’s literature awards were announced on Monday by the American Library Association. How exciting!

The Caldecott Medal winner this year goes to… This Is Not My Hat.


The 2013 Newbery Award goes to… The One and Only Ivan.

Have you read them? Do you have either one? I can’t wait to get them for the boys.

You Might Also Like

1 Comment

  • Reply Nancy February 1, 2013 at 12:33 am

    Ill keep them in mind.

  • Leave a Reply

    CommentLuv badge